mobile_bg Airthings-for-Business-Hero Airthings-for-Business-Hero-1200px

Healthy Building Solution Pilot Kit

Tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour vous familiariser avec votre Airthings Ecosystem.

Airthings for Business

La qualité de l’air est l’affaire de tous

Les responsables des installations sont amenés à placer la barre toujours plus haut. Locataires, employeurs, parents et habitants requièrent tous des espaces optimisés bénéfiques à leur état de santé au lieu d’espaces qui leur sont néfastes. De plus, de nouvelles lois européennes l’exigent également. Toutefois, avec des fenêtres de bureau qui ne s’ouvrent pas et des bâtiments qui ont été conçus pour être hermétiques de façon à maintenir les dépenses d’énergie au plus bas, l’air frais se fait plus rare. Pour rivaliser avec les nouveaux bâtiments disposant d’une multitude de services et d’équipements, tout bureau moyen ou autre bâtiment devra gagner en intelligence

La recherche menée pour Dell et Intel montre que "44 % des employées à l’échelle mondiale pensent que leur espace de travail n’est pas suffisamment intelligent, et plus de la moitié (57 %) espère travailler dans un bureau intelligent dans les trois ans à venir. Et lorsqu’il est question d’attirer de nouveaux talents, la technologie est primordiale — ceux de la génération Y abandonneront probablement les postes où la technologie est médiocre."

En ayant recours aux Indoor Air Quality monitoring systems (systèmes de surveillance de la qualité de l’air) pour analyser et quantifier la productivité dans les bureaux, entreprises ou écoles, les entreprises sont en mesure d’attirer et de retenir les gens talentueux, les sociétés immobilières commerciales peuvent augmenter les loyers et les taux d’occupation, et les écoles sont capables de créer des environnements sûrs et sains où les parents laisseront leurs enfants en toute confiance.

Découvrez ce que notre solution de bâtiment sain peut faire pour vous

graph-01-2
graph-02-2
graph-03-2
La recherche menée par JLL sur les coûts annuels moyens par pied carré attribués à l’énergie, au loyer et au personnel indique qu’une amélioration de "2 % en matière d’efficacité énergétique entraînerait des économies de 0,06 $ par pied carré, alors qu’une amélioration de 2 % de la productivité se traduirait par des économies de 6 $ par pied carré tout en améliorant la performance des employés."

Présentation de Airthings Wave Plus et Airthings Hub.

Le premier système complet dédié à la surveillance à distance du radon et de la qualité de l’air intérieur. Avec le tableau de bord Airthings, l’application mobile Airthings, ainsi qu’une option API, la solution permet aux responsables des installations, aux employeurs et aux principaux décideurs d’améliorer le bien-être et d’augmenter la productivité en surveillant facilement les polluants de l’air intérieur les plus néfastes. Le système peut être adapté à toutes les tailles de bâtiment pour garantir à n’importe quel projet durabilité et efficacité énergétique à faible coût.

Quelques faits
  • Les salaires constituent 90% des coûts d’exploitation de l’entreprise tandis que l’énergie et le loyer comptent pour seulement environ 10%.
  • Optimiser la qualité de l’air intérieur permet effectivement de générer des recettes car elle est directement liée à une productivité accrue.
  • Tirez le meilleur parti des employés, lesquels sont plus heureux, tout en optimisant les espaces pour les visiteurs, les étudiants et les clients.

What we measure

Radon
CO2
TVOC
Humidity
Temperature
Pressure

Radon is a radioactive, invisible gas that comes from the ground. It is the number one cause of lung cancer among non-smokers. Due to radon’s fluctuating nature, long-term, daily monitoring is necessary.

Learn more about Radon >

View measurement data on the mobile app or on the Airthings Dashboard.

Radon is a radioactive, invisible gas that comes from the ground. It is the number one cause of lung cancer among non-smokers. Due to radon’s fluctuating nature, long-term, daily monitoring is necessary.

Learn more about Radon >

Carbon Dioxide (CO2) is a greenhouse gas that is natural and harmless in small quantities but as levels rise it can be dangerous to your health. Most commonly produced by the air we exhale, CO2 levels concentrate indoors with less ventilation.

Learn more about CO2 >

Total Volatile Organic Compounds (TVOCs) are the total amount of toxins and chemicals emitted with short or long-term health effects. VOCs can cause serious health effects in both the short and long term. Health effects vary from minor eye, nose and throat irritations all the way to liver and kidney damage or cancer, depending on the level of exposure.

Learn more about TVOCs >

Humidity should ideally be between 30% and 60%. When humidity is too high, it encourages the growth of mold and dust mites, while dry conditions cause dry skin, bloody nose and irritation to your respiratory tract.

When the temperature is within optimal range, people are more relaxed and can focus better.

Atmospheric or barometric pressure is the amount of pressure that comes from the atmosphere that changes due to altitude or weather and causes headaches.

What we measure

Radon

Radon is a radioactive, invisible gas that comes from the ground. It is the number one cause of lung cancer among non-smokers. Due to radon’s fluctuating nature, long-term, daily monitoring is necessary.

Learn more about Radon >

CO2

Carbon Dioxide (CO2) is a greenhouse gas that is natural and harmless in small quantities but as levels rise it can be dangerous to your health. Most commonly produced by the air we exhale, CO2 levels concentrate indoors with less ventilation.

Learn more about CO2 >

TVOC

Total Volatile Organic Compounds (TVOCs) are the total amount of toxins and chemicals emitted with short or long-term health effects. VOCs can cause serious health effects in both the short and long term. Health effects vary from minor eye, nose and throat irritations all the way to liver and kidney damage or cancer, depending on the level of exposure.

Learn more about TVOCs >

Humidity

Humidity should ideally be between 30% and 60%. When humidity is too high, it encourages the growth of mold and dust mites, while dry conditions cause dry skin, bloody nose and irritation to your respiratory tract.

Temperature

When the temperature is within optimal range, people are more relaxed and can focus better.

Pressure

Atmospheric or barometric pressure is the amount of pressure that comes from the atmosphere that changes due to altitude or weather and causes headaches.

The Airthings Ecosystem

Le radon est la principale cause de cancer du poumon parmi les non-fumeurs et tue environ 58 personnes par jour aux États-Unis. Nous passons 90 % de notre temps au sein d’environnements intérieurs. C’est pourquoi chez Airthings, nous pensons que mesurer la Qualité de l’Air Intérieur (QAI) est l’étape la plus importante pour prévenir les maladies et améliorer l’état de santé, tout en augmentant la productivité et en réduisant la consommation d’énergie. Par conséquent, deux nouveaux produits viennent compléter l’Airthings Ecosystem : Airthings Wave Plus et Airthings Hub. Le système complet pour mesurer la qualité de l’air intérieur et le radon dans les grands bâtiments fréquentés.

L’intégration cloud-to-cloud simplifiée (API)

L’API Airthings contient toutes les commandes et toutes les informations dont vous avez besoin pour acheminer les données relatives aux capteurs et autres dispositifs dans votre propre plateforme, que ce soit pour réagir à des valeurs en temps réel ou pour récupérer l’historique à partir du Airthings Cloud. Une connexion sécurisée au Cloud Airthings via l’API garantit que seuls les utilisateurs autorisés peuvent accéder aux données.

Our products

Airthings HBS Wave Plus

Airthings HBS Wave Plus est le premier détecteur QAI avec connexion sans fil et fonctionnant sur piles offrant la détection du radon, pour tous types de lieux fréquentés. Grâce au tableau de bord Airthings ou à l’API, les utilisateurs ont accès à l’interprétation des données QAI et à des conseils pour réduire les dangers liés à la qualité de l’air intérieur, optimiser la ventilation et économiser sur les coûts énergétiques. De plus, il suffit aux utilisateurs de faire un geste de la main devant l’appareil pour recevoir un aperçu détaillé de la qualité globale de l’air grâce à un indicateur visuel avec code-couleur. Voir la fiche produit >

Airthings HBS Wave Plus

Airthings HBS Wave Plus est le premier détecteur QAI avec connexion sans fil et fonctionnant sur piles offrant la détection du radon, pour tous types de lieux fréquentés. Grâce au tableau de bord Airthings ou à l’API, les utilisateurs ont accès à l’interprétation des données QAI et à des conseils pour réduire les dangers liés à la qualité de l’air intérieur, optimiser la ventilation et économiser sur les coûts énergétiques. De plus, il suffit aux utilisateurs de faire un geste de la main devant l’appareil pour recevoir un aperçu détaillé de la qualité globale de l’air grâce à un indicateur visuel avec code-couleur. Voir la fiche produit >

Wave-Plus-Lifestyle

Airthings HBS Hub

Airthings HBS Hub se connecte à un maximum de 30 appareils fonctionnant sur piles grâce au Airthings Smartlink, une technologie d’extraction de données sans fil, longue portée et faible consommation. Celle-ci permet à plusieurs appareils d’être répartis au sein d’un grand bâtiment, fournissant alors des données de QAI en temps réel aux utilisateurs, n’importe quand et n’importe où. Airthings HBS Hub sera proposé avec Ethernet ou une option cellulaire. Voir la fiche produit >

Airthings HBS Hub

Airthings HBS Hub se connecte à un maximum de 30 appareils fonctionnant sur piles grâce au Airthings Smartlink, une technologie d’extraction de données sans fil, longue portée et faible consommation. Celle-ci permet à plusieurs appareils d’être répartis au sein d’un grand bâtiment, fournissant alors des données de QAI en temps réel aux utilisateurs, n’importe quand et n’importe où. Airthings HBS Hub sera proposé avec Ethernet ou une option cellulaire. Voir la fiche produit >

Hub-Lifestyle

Airthings Dashboard

Visualisez, personnalisez et analysez rapidement les données du capteur de tous vos appareils d’un seul coup d’œil. Vous disposez également d’un accès aux tendances et à des analyses avancées. Le tableau de bord comprend deux types de vignettes que vous pouvez ajouter et retirer, glisser et déposer, ou encore redimensionner pour personnaliser l’interface selon vos préférences.

Aller au Dashboard >

Airthings Dashboard

Visualisez, personnalisez et analysez rapidement les données du capteur de tous vos appareils d’un seul coup d’œil. Vous disposez également d’un accès aux tendances et à des analyses avancées. Le tableau de bord comprend deux types de vignettes que vous pouvez ajouter et retirer, glisser et déposer, ou encore redimensionner pour personnaliser l’interface selon vos préférences.

Aller au Dashboard >

Dashboard-Lifestyle
sample-kit

10 Wave Plus, 1 Hub, abonnement de 12 mois

Comprend:

  • 12 mois d’abonnement à la solution professionnelle de tableau de bord avec accès illimité aux nouveaux services
  • 12 mois d’abonnement à une API Push sans limite
  • 10 x Wave Plus
  • 1 x Hub
  • Des mises à jour régulières du logiciel et du micrologiciel
  • Possibilité de profiter de cette offre spéciale après la première année

Envoi dès maintenant

Vous avez des questions ? Contactez l’équipe commerciale Airthings par e-mail à l’adresse

Paramétrage de votre écosystème

Airthings Ecosystem dépend de plusieurs facteurs. L’espace nécessaire pour chaque détecteur diffère d’un détecteur à l’autre et dépend du nombre de murs ou d’obstacles présents. Il est également important de prendre en compte la structure du bâtiment afin de déterminer la portée pour le Airthings SmartLink, ce qui permettra à votre Hub de communiquer avec les systèmes de surveillance de qualité de l’air pour obtenir des données en temps réel.

Nous recommandons d’installer un Wave Plus pour environ 3 500 pieds carrés (325 m²) d’espace ouvert. Gardez à l’esprit que les détecteurs couvrent un rayon tout autour d’eux. Par conséquent, s’ils sont placés contre des murs extérieurs ou dans les coins d’une pièce, la surface couverte sera moins grande. Lorsque vous choisissez l’emplacement du Hub, il est important de prendre en compte les obstacles potentiels qui peuvent réduire la portée du Airthings SmartLink, comme le métal, le béton et les murs épais.

Healthy Building Solution operating manual >

Airthings-Ecosystem-Web

Qui sommes-nous?

Établie en Norvège, Airthings est une société de technologie qui développe et fabrique des équipements professionnels pour la mesure du radon et des technologies accessibles aux clients. Ces produits ont entièrement changé la manière dont les gens surveillent et analysent le radon, entre autres polluants de l’air intérieur nocifs. Fondée en 2008, la société propose depuis des produits qui rendent la détection du radon plus facile, précise et conviviale, ce qui constitue habituellement un véritable défi avec les autres solutions disponibles sur le marché. Airthings a pour objectif de permettre aux personnes du monde entier de contrôler la Qualité de l’air Intérieur (QAI) en utilisant des solutions précises à des prix abordables.

Contactez-nous

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur notre solution d’entreprise, ou vous êtes déjà prêt à l’intégrer à votre système? N’hésitez pas à vous manifester !

Product specifications

HBS Wave Plus
HBS Hub

Apps and software

Android and iOS
Web Dashboard

Wave

Wave in front of the device to get a visual indication of your air quality (optional)

Batteries

2 AA Alkaline batteries in the box
18 months with Airthings Smartlink (Hub), 16 months with Bluetooth

Wireless

Connect when in-range with your phone over Bluetooth 5

Connectivity

Bluetooth 5 or use Airthings SmartLink with the Airthings Hub

Six sensors

Radon, CO2, VOCs, humidity, temperature and air pressure
Samlping interval: 5 minutes

Radon

0-500pC/L. At 2.7pC/L (200Bq/m3): <10% accuracy after 1 week and <5% accuracy after 2 months

CO2

NDIR. 0-10,000ppm, +/-50ppm +/-3% accuracy up to 2000ppm

VOC

IAQ Range: 0-500, Resolution: 1

Temperature

Accuracy: +/- 0.5°C at 25C. Resolution: 0.01°C

Humidity

Accuracy: +/-3%, Resolution: 0.008%RH. Range: 10%RH – 90%RH

Pressure

Accuracy: +/-0.6hPa, Resolution: 0.18Pa, Range: 300 – 1100 hPa

Audio alert

Audio alert when air quality is bad (optional and adjustable limits)

Notification

Notification when air quality is poor (optional and adjustable limits)

Airthings for Business

Clean air is everyone’s business

Facility managers are getting pushed to raise the bar. Tenants, employers, parents and the community are demanding optimized spaces that improve health rather than diminish it. Furthermore, new EU legislation demands it. The difficulty is, office windows often don’t open and buildings are made air tight to keep energy costs down – meaning less fresh air. For the average office or other building to compete with new buildings with a wide range of services and amenities they will need to become smarter.

 

Dell and Intel research notes that “44% of employees worldwide feel that their workspace isn’t smart enough, while more than half (57%) expect to be working in a smart office within the next five years. And when it comes to acquiring new talent, tech matters — Millennials in particular are likely to quit a job with substandard technology.“

 

Using Indoor Air Quality monitoring systems to analyze and quantify the productivity in offices, businesses or schools allows businesses to attract and retain talent, commercial real estate companies to drive rent and occupancy rates and schools to create safe and healthy places that parents will feel confident sending their children to.


Increase employee productivity while decreasing costs.

The Solution: Monitor Indoor Air Quality

  • Analyze and quantify the productivity in offices, businesses or schools based on air quality
  • Drive rent and occupancy rates in commerical real estate
  • Create safe and nurturing spaces in schools and public spaces

Optimized Indoor Air Quality generates revenue because it is directly correlated to improved productivity.

JLL’s research on the average per-square-foot annual costs for energy, rent and staff notes that “a 2% energy efficiency improvement would result in savings of $.06 per square foot, but a 2% improvement in productivity would result in $6 per square foot through increased employee performance.“

Introducing Airthings Wave Plus and Airthings Hub.
The first complete system for remote monitoring of Radon and Indoor Air Quality. With the Airthings Dashboard, Airthings mobile app, and an API option, the solution allows facility managers, employers and key decision makers to improve wellbeing and increase productivity by easily monitoring serious indoor air pollutants. The system can adapt to every size building to bring sustainability and energy efficiency to any project at a low cost.

The facts
  • Salaries account for 90% of company operating costs whereas energy and rent only amount to around 10%.
  • Optimizing Indoor Air Quality has the potential to actually generate revenue because it is directly correlated to improved productivity.
  • Get the most out of employees and increase their happiness while also optimizing spaces for visitors, students, and customers.

What we measure

Radon is a radioactive, invisible gas that comes from the ground. It is the number one cause of lung cancer among non-smokers. Due to radon’s fluctuating nature, long-term, daily monitoring is necessary.

Learn more about radon

View measurement data on the mobile app or on the Airthings Dashboard.

The Airthings Ecosystem

Radon is the leading cause of lung cancer among non-smokers, killing approximately 58 people per day in the United States. People spend 90 percent of their time indoors and because of this, Airthings believes that measuring Indoor Air Quality (IAQ) is the most important step in preventing illness and improving health, while increasing productivity, and reducing energy consumption. This is why  the Airthings Ecosystem is expanding with two new products: Airthings Wave Plus and Airthings Hub. The complete system to measure Indoor Air Quality and Radon in large, populated buildings.

Cloud-to-cloud integration made easy (API)

The API from Airthings contains all commands and information you need to pull sensor and device information into your own platform–either to act on real-time values or retrieve historical information from the Airthings Cloud. A secure connection to the Airthings Cloud through the API ensures that data is only available to authorized users.

 

Our products

Airthings Wave Plus

Airthings Wave Plus is the first wirelessly connected and battery operated IAQ monitor with Radon, designed for all populated spaces. Through the Airthings Dashboard or API, users have access to interpretations of IAQ data and tips to reduce indoor air hazards, optimize ventilation and save energy. In addition, users can simply wave in front of the device to receive a color-coded visual indicator of the overall air quality.

Airthings Wave Plus

Airthings Wave Plus is the first wirelessly connected and battery operated IAQ monitor with Radon, designed for all populated spaces. Through the Airthings Dashboard or API, users have access to interpretations of IAQ data and tips to reduce indoor air hazards, optimize ventilation and save energy. In addition, users can simply wave in front of the device to receive a color-coded visual indicator of the overall air quality.

Airthings Hub

Airthings Hub connects up to 50 battery operated devices through Airthings Smartlink, a long-range and low-power wireless data extraction technology. This allows devices to be distributed around a large building, bringing real-time IAQ data is available to users anytime, anywhere. Airthings Hub will be available with Ethernet or a cellular option. The Hub can also operate using Bluetooth while in Bluetooth range of a device (around 10 meters).

Airthings Hub

Airthings Hub connects up to 50 battery operated devices through Airthings Smartlink, a long-range and low-power wireless data extraction technology. This allows devices to be distributed around a large building, bringing real-time IAQ data is available to users anytime, anywhere. Airthings Hub will be available with Ethernet or a cellular option. The Hub can also operate using Bluetooth while in Bluetooth range of a device (around 10 meters).

Airthings Dashboard

Quickly view, customize and analyze the sensor data from all of your devices at a glance. You’ll also have access to trends and advanced analytics. The dashboard contains two types of tiles which you can add and remove, drag and drop, and resize to customize to your particular preferences.

Airthings Dashboard

Quickly view, customize and analyze the sensor data from all of your devices at a glance. You’ll also have access to trends and advanced analytics. The dashboard contains two types of tiles which you can add and remove, drag and drop, and resize to customize to your particular preferences.

Setting up your Ecosystem

The placement of your Airthings Ecosystem devices depends on a number of factors. Each sensor requires a different amount of space and depends on how many walls or barriers break up the space. It is also important to consider what the building is made of to determine the range for the Airthings SmartLink, which is how your Hub will communicate with the Air Quality Monitors to push data in real-time.

Our recommendation is to have a Wave Plus unit for about every 7500 square feet (700 m squared) of open space. Keep in mind that the sensors will cover a radius around them, so placing them against outside walls, or in corners of rooms, will cover less space. When placing the Hub, it is important to consider possible obstacles for Airthings SmartLink–metal, concrete and thick walls, all reduce the range.

Who are we?

Airthings is a Norway-based tech company that develops and manufactures both professional radon equipment and consumer facing technology. These products have completely changed the way people monitor and analyze radon and other dangerous indoor air pollutants. Founded in 2008, the company’s products have made radon detection easy, accurate, and user friendly – all of which are current challenges with other solutions on the market. Airthings is on a mission to ensure people around the world take control of their Indoor Air Quality (IAQ) through simple, affordable and accurate solutions.

Get in touch with us

Are you interested in learning more about our business solution, or ready to integrate it as part of your system? We would love to hear from you.

Product specifications

Wave Plus
Hub

a

Choose your region / country

region flag

Global

region flag

USA

region flag

Norway

region flag

Germany

region flag

Italy

region flag

UK

region flag

France

region flag

Spain

Choose your region / country

region flag

Global

region flag

USA

region flag

Norway

region flag

Germany

region flag

Italy

region flag

UK

region flag

France

region flag

Spain